Eroor in my shell script

Hello,

I am sorry for my dump question. I am really new to shell scripting and still learning. I tried to add the if then else to my script but since I added it, I am always getting an error. Can someone have a look at it and tell my what I have done wrong?

Target: If the output of “whois”, “whois2”, “whois3” is empty it should be replaced with text, otherwise it should take the value. All has to be written into an output.

• ----start script------

> #!/bin/bash
> # Bulk Domain Lookup
> #
> # File name/path of domain list:
> domain_list='domains.txt' # One FQDN per line in file.
> #
> # IP address of the nameserver used for lookups:
> ns_ip='8.8.8.8' # Is using Google NS
> #
> # Seconds to wait between lookups:
> loop_wait='1' 
> 
> echo "Domain;Registrar;Country;Owner"; #Headers
> for domain in `cat $domain_list`
> do
>    ns=`dig ns $domain |sed -ne '16p'`; #nameserver lookup & use only line 16 from output
>         ip=`dig @$ns_ip +short $domain |tail -n1`; # IP address lookup
>                 mx=`dig mx $domain +short`; #mailserver lookup & use only line 11 from output
>                         whois=`whois $domain |grep -i "Registrar:" | tail -n 1`;
>                         whois2=`whois $domain |grep -i "Registrant Country:" | tail -n 1`;
>                         whois3=`whois $domain |grep -i "Registrant Organization:" | tail -n 1`;
>         if [ -z "$whois" -eq ""];
>                 then echo "No Data";
>                         elif [echo $whois];
>         if [ -z "$whois2" -eq ""];
>                         elif [echo $whois2];
>         if [ -z "$whois3" -eq ""];
>                         elif [echo $whois3];
> echo "$domain;$whois;$whois2;whois3;$ns;$ip;mx;"; #Output order
> 
>    sleep $loop_wait # Pause before the next lookup to avoid flooding NS
> done;
> ------end script------

Upfront, thank you for your help!!

Greetings,

N16htSh1ft